House Classifications

Kelli Fox

The chartwheel is separated and interpreted in various ways. These include:

Quadrants1st Quadrant, 2nd Quadrant, 3rd Quadrant, 4th Quadrant

Directions: North, South, East West

Angular Houses: 1st, 4th, 7th, 10th

Succedent Houses: 2nd, 5th, 8th, 11th

Cadent Houses: 3rd, 6th, 9th, 12th

Suggested reading:

The Only Way to Learn Astrology, Volume 1, Second Edition by Marion D. March and Joan McEvers 


Astrological birth charts can be difficult to understand, particularly the meaning of the 12 houses of the birth chart. Here’s a short and informative explanation of just what the 12 houses of an astrological birth chart are. For more information, click here:


The Astrologer

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This